You can cancel a redemption request if you have not confirmed it previously. For security purposes, the redemption request will be automatically cancelled after 30 minutes if no confirmation is received.
Follow these steps to cancel a redemption request.
Cancel via Email
- Open the redemption confirmation email and click Cancel Redemption
- Confirmation message will appear to indicate that the redemption has been cancelled successfully
Cancel via Transactions
- Log in and select Wallet > Transactions > Pending
- Select the redemption and click Cancel redemption
- Click Cancel to confirm